Tylan Wallace, Oklahoma State on the verge of history.

No program has ever posted back-to-back Biletnikoff winners with different players.

Since the award began in 1994, only two schools have produced back-to-back winners of the Biletnikoff Award, given to the most outstanding wide receiver in college football:

· Michael Crabtree, Texas Tech (2007, 2008)

· Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State (2010,2011)

Only two other schools have produced multiple winners:

· Oregon State (Mike Hass, 2005 and Brandin Cooks, 2013)

· Pittsburgh (Antonio Bryant, 2000 and Larry Fitzgerald, 2003)

The Big 12 is by far and away the current boss of this competition, claiming all seven of its award winners in the last eleven years. In fact, the last time a non-Big 12 wide receiver won was Amari Cooper from Alabama in 2014. The next closest in total awards are the Big 10 and Pac 12 with four winners each, but the Big 10 hasn’t had a winner since Braylon Edwards from Michigan in 2004. The SEC comes in last among P5 conferences with only two winners.

Just four award recipients have come from non-P5 conference teams, the last being Golden Tate of Notre Dame in 2009. The last time a winner came from a non-P5 conference was Troy Edwards from Louisiana Tech in 1998.

A full list of winners is available at the bottom of the post.

Oklahoma State holds the title for most award winners with three (Justin Blackmon twice and James Washington in 2017).

If Tylan Wallace pulls it off if would mark the first time a program has won the award in back-to-back years with different players. The Big 12 would boast four consecutive winners, eight of the last 12 winners, and double the number of award recipients of any other conference.

While there is a committee that votes, the fans get a say by voting here. You can vote once a day per IP address, so handle that as you may. The fan poll results count as one vote for the winner.

Source: Cowboys Ride For Free